Boards and Committees

Haldimand County’s Boards and Committees provide Council and staff with input on a wide variety of issues. The County welcomes residents representing diverse backgrounds to participate on local Boards and Committees.

Becoming a member offers a unique chance to volunteer your skills to the betterment of our community, meet new people, share your ideas, and develop your skills while addressing a common interest.

UPCOMING MEETINGS

CONTACT US

For more information on this committee please contact opportunity@haldimandcounty.on.ca.

CONTACT US

For more information on this committee please contact opportunity@haldimandcounty.on.ca.

Haldimand County is pleased to announce the establishment of a Youth Advisory Committee and Seniors Advisory Committee to advise Council and staff on issues impacting these groups. All residents with diverse backgrounds, skills and interests are welcome; applications will be available at HaldimandCounty.ca beginning April 1, 2020. Attend an information session to learn more:

Youth Advisory Committee Information Sessions:

Saturday, April 4; 3:00 p.m. – Cayuga Library + Heritage Centre

Wednesday, April 15; 4:00 p.m. – Haldimand County Caledonia Centre (Arena Remax Room)

Monday, April 20; 4:00 p.m. – Dunnville High School

Thursday, April 23; 7:00 p.m. – Hagersville Arena (Almas Room)

Monday, April 27; 6:00 p.m. – Jarvis Lions Lawn Bowling Club Bldg.

Seniors Advisory Committee Information Sessions:

Thursday, April 2; 9:30 a.m. – Jarvis Lions Lawn Bowling Club Bldg.

Tuesday, April 7; 10:00 a.m. – Dunnville Public Library

Thursday, April 16; 10:00 a.m. – Hagersville Arena (Almas Room)

Tuesday, April 21; 10:00 a.m. – Haldimand County Administration Building (Cayuga)

Tuesday, April 28; 6:30 p.m. – Haldimand County Caledonia Centre (Arena Remax Room)

Please RSVP to attend one of these sessions by e-mail to cdp@haldimandcounty.on.ca or by phone: 905-318-5932 ext. 6114.

X
X
X