Police Services Board

The Haldimand County Police Services Board (PSB) establishes priorities, objectives and policies regarding policing in Haldimand County, upon consultation with the Detachment Commander and Haldimand County Council. The rights and responsibilities of the PSB are legislated and are outlined in the Police Services Act, as a Section 10 Board.

Statement of Acknowledgement Regarding Board’s Public Statements of September 23, 2020

Board Members

Members of the PSB are residents of Haldimand County appointed by the Province and Haldimand County Council. The current board members are:

Brian Haggith (Chair)Community Member
Bernie CorbettCouncil Member
Dan LawrenceCouncil Member
VacantProvincial Member
VacantProvincial Member

Attend a Meeting

The public is welcome to attend regular PSB meetings, held on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 9:30 a.m. in the Community Room at the O.P.P. Detachment, 72 Highway #54, Cayuga. For further information, or to appear as a delegate at a PSB meeting, please contact the Board Administrator at (905) 318-5932 or e-mail psbadministration@haldimandcounty.on.ca. 

Written submissions can be mailed to:

Police Services Board Administrator
53 Thorburn Street South
Cayuga, ON N0A 1E0

Police Services Board By-laws

Police Services Board Policies