Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Accessible Customer Service - Haldimand County

Accessible Customer Service

Accessible Customer Service Standard

The Accessible Customer Service Standard, Ontario Regulation 429/07, was the first accessibility standard to be adopted under the authority of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005. In July 2016 this was integrated into Ontario Regulation 191/11 Integrated Accessibility Standards. This new standard encompasses five key areas of accessibility, which are the Customer Service, Transportation, Information and Communication, Employment, and Design of Public Spaces Standards.

The Ontario law came into force on January 1, 2008, and states what the public and private sectors in Ontario must do to make the provision of their goods and services more accessible to people with disabilities.

Availability of Documents required under the Customer Service Standard

Haldimand County will provide any person with a copy of the document(s) required under the Integrated Accessibility Standards, Ontario Regulation 191/11 upon request.

This document includes Haldimand County’s policy on:

  • Assistive devices (page 4 of the policy)
  • Customer feedback process (page 6 of policy)
  • Notice of temporary disruptions (page 5 of policy)
  • Provision of documents in alternative formats (page 6 of policy)
  • Training (page 5 of policy)
  • The use of service animals and support persons (page 4 of policy)

Documents in Alternative Formats

Alternative Format Request

Notices of Disruptions of Service

Haldimand County provides notice to the public when temporary disruptions occur in its facilities or in its services. Any disruptions in services and facilities will be displayed on the Haldimand County homepage under the Public Announcements section.