Accessibility Advisory Committee

The legislated Accessibility Advisory Committee is made up of county resident volunteers, one councillor and two members of staff.  This committee represent, or provide practical knowledge on a wide-range of accessibility and disability concerns including: physical, visual, hearing impairment, intellectual, mental health, senior’s issues and communication.

The committee meet regularly to review and make accessibility recommendations on municipal capital projects and county services.

The Accessibility Advisory Committee does not review or make recommendations to private businesses within Haldimand County.

Mission statement

Haldimand County’s Accessibility Advisory Committee is dedicated to promoting a barrier-free environment for all persons, regardless of needs, to participate as fully as possible in all aspects of community life.

Committee members 2014 to 2018

  • Susan Bassett
  • Janet deVos
  • Ashley Everets
  • Joan Miller
  • John Pack
  • Brian Snyder
  • Councillor Leroy Bartlett
  • Hugh Hanly (Chair) and
  • Tracey Willis

Contact the committee

Tel:  905-318-5932 extension 6329